IntroductionAQARIQAC MembersTab Name
The IQAC of Hooghly Mohsin College was established in 2007 as per the recommendation of the National Assesment and Accredition Council (NAAC), an autonomous body under the University Grants Commission (UGC). The college got accredited by the NAAC in the year 2007 and secured 83% score. As a post accreditation measure the IQAC monitors overall development programme of the college and takes active role in academic and administrative affairs by finding out the areas of weakness and providing positive suggestions to the administration for overcoming the same. It also prepares the future project and plays the pivotal role in sustaining and improving the institutional quality.

The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of the institution. It acts as facilitative and participative voluntary organ of this age old institution for ensuring its continuous improvement in the entire operation. It has also the objective to assure the accountability and probity to the stakeholders of the institution.

1 Dr. Tapan Kumar Karpha Chairman
2 Dr. Sajal Kumar Maiti Coordinator
3 Prof. Subrata Saha Teacher Members
4 Prof. Suresh Bairagya
5 Dr. Santosh Kumar Dutta
6 Mr. Biswajit Banerjee
7 Prof. Samiran Mallik
8 Dr. Sandip Banerjee
9 Dr. Anisur Rahaman
10 Dr. Omar Ghazali
11 Dr. Santanu Chakraborty Administrative Officer Category
12 Tapan Biswas Employee Category
13 Dr. Mohanlal Ghosh Alumni Category
14 Dr. Nandadulal Banerjee Distinguished Educationists from Society
15 Prof. Kalpana Saha
16 General Secretary , Students’ Council (General Section) Students’ Category

tab content