Pages Navigation Menu


The IQAC of Hooghly Mohsin College was established in 2007 as per the recommendation of the National Assesment and Accredition Council (NAAC), an autonomous body under the University Grants Commission (UGC). The college got accredited by the NAAC in the year 2007 and secured 83% score. As a post accreditation measure the IQAC monitors overall development programme of the college and takes active role in academic and administrative affairs by finding out the areas of weakness and providing positive suggestions to the administration for overcoming the same. It also prepares the future project and plays the pivotal role in sustaining and improving the institutional quality.

The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of the institution. It acts as facilitative and participative voluntary organ of this age old institution for ensuring its continuous improvement in the entire operation. It has also the objective to assure the accountability and probity to the stakeholders of the institution.

IQAC Members

  1. Dr. Subhra Kr. Mukhopadhyay, Principal (Chairman)
  2. Dr. Soumen Bhattacharya, Reader in Botany (Secretary)
  3. Dr. Tapan Karpha, ADPI (ADMN), Govt of WB (Representative of higher administration)
  4. Dr. Harendra Nath Bhattacharya, Professor and Head, Department of Geology, Presidency College (Local Renowned Person)
  5. Dr. Saradindu Bhattacharya, Reader and Head of the Department of Chemistry (Member)
  6. Dr. Swapan Kumar Chatterjee, Reader and Head of the Department of Botany (Member)
  7. Dr. Buddhadeb Chandra, Sr. Lecturer in Commerce (Member)
  8. Mr. Joyjit Dhar, Lecturer in Economics (Member)
  9. Mr. Amaresh Mondal, Lecturer in Bengali (Member)
  10. Dr. Sourabh Mukhopadhyay, Lecturer in Physics (Member)